Media and Society Foundation
Home Standardization Committee
Standardization Committee


The STANDARDIZATION committee is composed of media professionals and certification specialists. They draw up the requirements that must be met by any media company seeking to be certified.

Chairman :

Pierre Caillibot, President of Accademia Qualitas training center, former chairman of the ISO/TC 176 technical committee responsible for ISO 9000, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Vice-Chairmen :

Prof. Guy Drouot, Université Paul-Cézanne, Institute of Political Studies, Aix-en-Provence, France
Henrikas Yushkiavitshus, adviser to UNESCO director-general , Paris, France

Members :

Guy Berger, head of the Shool of Journalism and Media Studies, Rhodes University, Grahamstown, South Africa
Kavi Chongkittavorn, Editor, The Nation, former chairman of South East Asian· Press Alliance, Bangkok, Thailand
Martin Faye, media consultant, Dakar, Senegal
S.K. Ishadi, Director of Trans TV (ISAS BC 9001 certified), Jakarta, Indonesia
Dr. Karol Jakubowicz, Warsaw, Poland
Nathalie Labourdette, Head of International Training Unit, European Broadcasting Union, Geneva, Switzerland
Arlindo Lopes, Secretary-General, Southern African Broadcasting Association,· Johannesburg, South Africa
Prof. Stuart H. Loory, School of Journalism, University of Missouri, Editor of The IPI Journal, Columbia, USA
Prof. Ana Maria Miralles, Universidad Bolivariana, Medellin. Colombia
Pamela Morinière, Project Manager, International Federation of Journalists, Brussels, Belgium
Ian Morrisson, Friends of Canadian Boradcasting, Toronto, Canada
Javad Mottaghi, Director Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (ISAS BC 9001 Certified), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Prof. Jamal Eddine Naji, University of Rabat, Morocco
Alejandro Miro Quesada, International Editor of· Revista Cosas, former President of the Inter American Press Association, former Director of El Comercio, Lima, Peru
Mano Wikramanayake, Director-General, Maharaja TV, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Jayme Sirotsky, Chairman of Rede Brazil Sur, former Chairman of the World Association of Newspapers, Porto Alegre, Brazil